Written by, John Lucy
Alabama- Hash Possession is a class C Felony with a MMS of 1 year & a
maximum sentence of 10 years as well as a $5k fine. Hash Sale is a
Class B felony with a MMS of 2 years & a maximum of 20 years and a
Alaska- Same as Marijuana Laws
Arizona- Same as Marijuana Laws
Arkansas- 6gm or more rebuttable presumption of intent to sell,
otherwise same as Marijuana laws
California- Any Amount of Hashish is a $500 Fine & up to 1 year of
jail, misdemeanor or felony at discretion of prosecutor.
Colorado- Possession of any Amount Class 5 Felony 1 -3 years Prison
$1,000 - $100,000 Fine + ($1,125 surcharge) (All other crimes, sale,
cultivation, manufacture are any amount & Felony)
Connecticut- Same as Marijuana Laws
Delaware- Same as Marijuana Laws
District of Columbia- Same as Marijuana Laws
Florida- 893.13 Possession or Sale is a felony of the third degree,
punishable as provided in s. 775.082 (A felony of the third degree, by
a term of imprisonment not exceeding 5 years)
Georgia- Possession of Synthetic Cannibinoids a felony, Natural
Hashish is still considered Marijuana
Case Law Decision Here:
MARIJUANA AND THC. --Any sample containing tetrahydrocannabinols (THC)
which would otherwise fall under the definition of marijuana shall be
considered marijuana unless it either contains more than 15 percent by
weight of THC or does not exhibit the external morphological features
of the plant cannabis.
Osborn v. State, 161 Ga. App. 132, 291 S.E.2d 22 (1982).
Cannabis Resin is Cannabis, but Synthetic THC is not Cannabis.
Hawaii- Defined as Marijuana Concentrates which include hashish. Class
A felony for Sale/Distribution of 1/8 of an oz or possession of one oz
Class B Felony for distribution of any amount or possession of between
1/8th to 1 oz of concentrate. Class C Felony for 25 capsules/dosage
units of cannabis concentrate
Idaho-Same as Marijuana
Illinois- Same as Marijuana
Indiana- 2 grams of hash instead of 30 for MJ possession, 2 grams
instead of 30 grams of MJ for sale, and 300 grams instead of 10lbs.
See chart for more info
Iowa- Same as Marijuana
Kansas- Same as Marijuana
Kentucky- Same as Marijuana
Louisiana- Same as Marijuana
Maine- Possession is a class D Felony (Up to 1 year), Sale is a Class
Felony (Up to 5 years)
Maryland- Same as Marijuana
Massachusetts- Class C instead of D
Michigan- Felony, Schedule 1 Drug, Includes all
concentrates/Synthetic, Up to 4 years for up to 25 grams, 1kg or more
up to life in prison.
Minnesota- Felony, A person convicted for possession or sale of
resinous marijuana or Concentrates may be sentenced to imprisonment
not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than $
10,000, or both. Minn. Stat 152.025
Mississippi-Imprisoned for not more than thirty (30) years and shall
be fined not less than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) nor more than
One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00), or both for ANY amount of Hash
Missouri- Same as Marijuana, Hashish is included in the definition of
Marijuana, whereas synthetic Cannibinoids are not.
Montana- Possession of 1 gram of hashish is, for the first offense,
guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine of not less
than $ 100 or more than $ 500 and by imprisonment in the county jail
for not more than 6 months. Greater than 1 gram or second offense
be a felony up to 5 years or be fined an amount not to exceed $ 50,000
Nebraska- Possession is a Class IV Felony, Distribution is a Class III
Felony (Includes Resin, Any Product with Greater than 10% THC
Concentration by Weight, and Synthetic Cannibinoids) Class III is MMS
of 1 year with a maximum of 30 years & up to $25k Fine Class IV Felony
is up to 5 years with a fine of up to $10k
Nevada- Same as Marijuana
New Hampshire-Possession of Hashish is a misdemeanor although
possession of more than 5g invokes a up to a 3k fine, Distribution is
Felony and scaled starting with 3 years for less than 5g and going up
to 20 years for more than 1lb of hashish with up to a 300k Fine.
New Jersey- Possession of 5 g or less misdemeanor up to 6 months $1k.
Possession of more than 5g is a felony with up to 18 months and up to
$25k Fine. Distribution is scaled starting with any amount up to 5g is
a felony 18 months & up to $25k fine and maxing out at 10-20 & $300k
New Mexico- See State Folder
New York- Hashish possession greater than < oz is a class D felony.
Possession of greater than 1 oz is a Class C Felony. Sale of any
of hashish is a Class C Felony. (??? Assume that less than < oz
possession is treated as marihuana, as concentrated cannabis is
included in the definition of marihuana, which would make it a civil
North Carolina- Same as MJ, except 1/20 of oz & 3/20 of an oz instead
of 1/2 oz & 1.5 oz (Levels for Possession of Marijuana) for hashish.
Greater than 3/20 oz of hashish is a felony with a 4-6 month sentence
for sale & a 3-6 month sentence for possession.
North Dakota- Same as Marijuana (Hashish is included in the definition
of Marijuana, but also defined separately)
Ohio- See state Folder
Oklahoma- Same as Marijuana
Oregon- Generally same as marijuana, except in certain instances for
sentencing purposes related to commercial drug offenses
Pennsylvania- See State Folder
Rhode Island- Same as Marijuana
South Carolina- Same as Marijuana Laws, except 10grams instead of 1 oz
is the cutoff between simple possession and sale.
South Dakota- Possession or Distribution of Hashish is a Class 4
with up to a 10 year sentence and up to a $20k fine.
Tennessee- Simple Possession is a Class A Misdemeanor
Possession with Intent to Distribute:
0-2lbs Class E felony MMS 1 Year with Max of 6 Years and $3k fine.
2-4lbs Class D Felony MMS 2 years with Max of 12 years and $5k fine.
4-8lbs Class C Felony MMS 3 years with Max of 15 Years and $10k fine.
8-15lbs Class B Felony MMS 8 Years with Max of 30 years & $25k fine.
15+lbs Class A Felony 15 Year MMS with Max of 60 years & $50k fine.
Penalties from (Tenn. Code Ann. ' 40-35-111)
Tenn. Code Ann. ' 39-17-417
Texas- Felony, Tex. Health & Safety Code ' 481.103 & Sec. 481.116
Utah-Same as Marijuana
Vermont-Same as Marijuana
Virginia- Same as Marijuana unless Hashish oil with greater than 12%
(??? Weird Law here, not sure what is going on with this. ???)
Washington- Same as Marijuana
West Virginia-Same as Marijuana
Wisconsin- Same as Marijuana
Wyoming- Same as Marijuana